PDF document (104 kb)
List of Scheduled Commercial Banks (SCBs)
List of Scheduled Public Sector Banks
Sr.No. Name of the Bank
1. Bank of Baroda
2. Bank of India
3. Bank of Maharashtra
4. Canara Bank
5. Central Bank of India
6. Indian Bank
7. Indian Overseas Bank
8. Punjab & Sind Bank
9. Punjab National Bank
10. State Bank of India
11. UCO Bank
12. Union Bank of India

List of Scheduled Private Sector Banks
Sr.No. Name of the Bank
1. Axis Bank Ltd.
2. Bandhan Bank Ltd.
3. CSB Bank Ltd.
4. City Union Bank Ltd.
5. DCB Bank Ltd.
6. Dhanlaxmi Bank Ltd.
7. Federal Bank Ltd.
8. HDFC Bank Ltd
9. ICICI Bank Ltd.
10. Induslnd Bank Ltd
11. IDFC First Bank Ltd.
12. Jammu & Kashmir Bank Ltd.
13. Karnataka Bank Ltd.
14. Karur Vysya Bank Ltd.
15. Kotak Mahindra Bank Ltd
16. Lakshmi Vilas Bank Ltd.
17. Nainital Bank Ltd.
18. RBL Bank Ltd.
19. South Indian Bank Ltd.
20. Tamilnad Mercantile Bank Ltd.
21. YES Bank Ltd.
22. IDBI Bank Ltd.

List of Scheduled Small Finance Banks
Sr.No. Name of the Bank
1. Au Small Finance Bank Limited
2. Capital Small Finance Bank Limited
3. Equitas Small Finance Bank Limited
4. Suryoday Small Finance Bank Limited
5. Ujjivan Small Finance Bank Limited
6. Utkarsh Small Finance Bank Limited
7. ESAF Small Finance Bank Limited
8. Fincare Small Finance Bank Limited
9. Jana Small Finance Bank Limited
10. North East Small Finance Bank Limited

List of Scheduled Payments Banks
Sr.No. Name of the Bank
1. India Post Payments Bank Limited
2. Fino Payments Bank Limited

List of Scheduled Regional Rural Banks
Sr No Name of the RRB
1. Andhra Pragathi Grameena Bank
2. Chaitanya Godavari Grameena Bank
3. Saptagiri Grameena Bank
4. Andhra Pradesh Grameena Vikas Bank
5. Telangana Grameena Bank
6. Arunachal Pradesh Rural Bank
7. Uttar Bihar Gramin Bank
8. Chhattisgarh Rajya Gramin Bank
9. Saurashtra Gramin Bank
10. Sarva Haryana Gramin Bank
11. Himachal Pradesh Gramin Bank
12. Ellaquai Dehati Bank
13. J&K Grameen Bank
14. Karnataka Vikas Grameena Bank
15. Madhyanchal Gramin Bank
16. Vidharbha Konkan Gramin Bank
17. Maharashtra Gramin Bank
18. Manipur Rural Bank
19. Meghalaya Rural Bank
20. Mizoram Rural Bank
21. Nagaland Rural Bank
22. Utkal Grameen bank
23. Odisha Gramya Bank
24. Puduvai Bharathiar Grama Bank
25. Baroda Rajasthan Kshetriya Gramin Bank
26. Rajasthan Marudhara Gramin Bank
27. Tripura Gramin Bank
28. Uttarakhand Gramin Bank
29. Bangiya Gramin Vikas Bank
30. Paschim Banga Gramin Bank
31. Uttarbanga Kshetriya Gramin Bank
32. Kerala Gramin Bank
33. Assam Gramin Vikash Bank
34. Baroda Gujarat Gramin Bank
35. Dakshin Bihar Gramin Bank
36. Punjab Gramin Bank
37. Jharkhand Rajya Gramin Bank
38. Karnataka Gramin Bank
39. Madhya Pradesh Gramin Bank
40. Tamil Nadu Grama Bank
41. Aryavart Bank
42. Prathama UP Gramin Bank
43. Baroda UP Bank*
NOTE: * The process for Baroda UP Bank at Serial no 43, for inclusion in the Second Schedule of RBI Act, 1934, is yet to be completed.

List of Scheduled Foreign Banks in India
Sr.No. Name of the Bank
1. Australia and New Zealand Banking Group Ltd.
2. Westpac Banking Corporation
3. Bank of Bahrain & Kuwait BSC
4. AB Bank Ltd.
5. Sonali Bank Ltd.
6. Bank of Nova Scotia
7. Industrial & Commercial Bank of China Ltd.
8. BNP Paribas
9. Credit Agricole Corporate & Investment Bank
10. Societe Generale
11. Deutsche Bank
12. HSBC Ltd
13. PT Bank Maybank Indonesia TBK
14. Mizuho Bank Ltd.
15. Sumitomo Mitsui Banking Corporation
16. The Bank of Tokyo- Mitsubishi UFJ, Ltd.
17. Cooperatieve Rabobank U.A.
18. Doha Bank
19. Qatar National Bank
20. JSC VTB Bank
21. Sberbank
22. United Overseas Bank Ltd
23. FirstRand Bank Ltd
24. Shinhan Bank
25. Woori Bank
26. KEB Hana Bank
27. Industrial Bank of Korea
28. Kookmin Bank
29. Bank of Ceylon
30. Credit Suisse A.G
31. CTBC Bank Co., Ltd.
32. Krung Thai Bank Public Co. Ltd.
33. Abu Dhabi Commercial Bank Ltd.
34. Mashreq Bank PSC
35. First Abu Dhabi Bank PJSC
36. Emirates Bank NBD
37. Barclays Bank Plc.
38. Standard Chartered Bank
39. NatWest Markets Plc
40. American Express Banking Corporation
41. Bank of America
42. Citibank N.A.
43. J.P. Morgan Chase Bank N.A.
44. SBM Bank (India) Limited*
45. DBS Bank India Limited*
46. Bank of China Ltd.
[* Note: SBM Bank (India) Limited (Subsidiary of SBM Group) and DBS Bank India Limited (Subsidiary of DBS Bank Ltd.) have been issued licence on December 06, 2017 and October 04, 2018 respectively for carrying on banking business in India through Wholly Owned Subsidiary (WOS) mode. They have commenced operations as WOS with effect from December 01, 2018 and March 01, 2019.]