The Agartala Office of the Reserve Bank of India was inaugurated on May 18, 2011. It started functioning as a sub-office of RBI, Guwahati with only three officers. Initially, it had only Rural Planning and Credit Department (RPCD) (rechristened Financial Inclusion and Development Department in October 2014). Agartala Office became an autonomous and Independent Accounting Unit with effect from July 01, 2017. The Government Banking Division was inaugurated on March 05, 2018. At present, the Office is handling activities relating to Financial Inclusion and Development, Banker to the Government of Tripura, public complaints (Consumer Education and Protection Cell), Market Intelligence, Supervision of Urban Co-operative Bank, Oversight of State Co-operative Bank and RRB, Secretariat of SLCC, Rajbhasha, Estate Department as also Establishment and Administrative functions.


The State of Tripura

Head of the Office

Shri Tamal Biswas, Chief General Manager

Address Telephone Email-id
Reserve Bank of India,
2nd Floor, Jackson Gate Building,
Lenin Sarani,
Agartala - 799001
0381-238-9933 Email

Working Hours

Weekdays 10:00 am to 5:45 pm
Saturdays* 10:00 am to 5:45 pm
*Except second and fourth Saturdays.